All we got is our self

Leave a comment

May 19, 2012 by Fiqi

It’s been almost 3 months since the last time I posted stories here. so many things happened, most of them about some amazing Microsoft and Nokia event, warm welcome from my new family, and my imagine cup adventure with my beloved team @dalt0nica. But again I end up to postponed those things because there something in my mind I‘d like to spit it out first.

Well, okay. This blog post title might sound a bit provocative. Yeah I realize that, but let’s exclude God from this topic. Don’t get me wrong, I’m worshiping God. But right now, I want to talk about how we (might) live our life with others. I’m in the ‘horizontal connection’ thingy (you got it right?, it’s not about the vertical one which is related to our connection with God). So let’s start with this statement: There’s a difference between being the best of myself and changing who I am completely to appeal to others. The thing is, I’ve been living since the time we were born, people come and go along the way I’ve been living. Friends come friends go, significant others come and go, and even family comes and go. I lost my father last September, and then meet with new close relative from my grandma’s sister which I figure out last 2 months ago and finally met him, my grandmas’s sister’s grandson. And I had a really warm meeting with his family which is really awesome. Okay back to the topic, so people come into my life, and then sadly, leave. To mention that, the only constants that I will have from the time of my birth to the time of my death is… me. You might as well, that the only constants that you will have from the time of your birth to the time of your death is yourself. You’re the only one who’s gonna be there for the whole time. If you or i change our self just to appeals the people who will be spliced only in the middle from the time of our birth to the time of our death, And when they leave us, We’ll stuck with whoever we wanted  to be, to appeals them.  So I think there’s no point in changing who we are, to appeals others when they’re gonna leave our life.  And I know that It’s really pessimistic to demand a perfect world where there’s gonna people to stay in our life forever. But that’s a perfect world, the thing is we’re living in a real world.  I’m the kind of person that is really hard to make a new friend but once string attached, (I think) I could be a best side-kick. Treat them best. I made new friends,  and I know it wont last forever. it wont stay forever. So let’s love our self for who we are. Because we are the only one who will stuck with our self for the whole time of our life. Fall in love with who we are and if there’s anybody wants to join on that, it’s ok. But it’s more important to fall in love with who we are than who other people who want us to be.

Leave a comment